(404) 876-1227
Faculty & Staff

Our faculty members are among the best in the business.

Brown College instructors are highly knowledgeable, experienced, and dedicated to teaching. They also know the court reporting industry inside and out, so they teach with your future career in mind. Our faculty includes Ivy League graduates, attorneys and successful court reporters. Plus, our low student-to-faculty ratio means you receive the personalized attention you’ll need to succeed in our demanding program. Our expert instructors care about their students and want to help you achieve your professional goals.

Full-Time Faculty

Art Cochran B.A., Dartmouth College M.F.A., University of Iowa

Eric Edwards B.A., University of Georgia – Journalism Brown College of Court Reporting

Jeff Tyson B.A., Yale University

Todd Vancel B.A., University of Georgia Diploma, Brown College of Court Reporting

Adjunct Faculty

Janice Morris, RPR  Certificate, Brown College of Court Reporting

Tony Saucelo, J.D. B.A.,  Indiana University – Criminal Justice Thomas M. Cooley Law School – Juris Doctor

Karen Sole, Steno Tech Career Institute, Diploma in Court Reporting

Online Faculty

Pamella Bissell – Certificate, Huntsville Business Institute School of Court Reporting

Michael Branch – Online Program Coordinator B.F.A., Atlanta College of Art

Jamice A Fisher B.S. University of Memphis Certificate in Court Reporting, Edmonds Community College

Bonnie Lee – Certificate in Voice Writing, Court Reporting Institute of St. Louis, Missouri; B.A. Degree, King’s College, English; A.A.S. Luzerne County Community College, General Studies / Court Reporting Certification (CRC)

Glendine Lipford – CSR, CRI  B.S. Degree, Howard Payne University, Business/Education; A.A.S. Degree, Institute of Dallas, Court Reporting

Brenda Roberts – Certificate in Court Reporting, Connecticut Stenographic Institute; A.A. Degree, Mattatuck Community College, Medical Secretarial Studies

Danielle Trahan – CRI, CPE  A.A.B., Academy of Court Reporting

Brown College Administration

Russell Freeman President

Marita Carey Director Marita.Carey@bccr.edu

Julie Morris Director of Education Julie.Morris@bccr.edu

Carlette Jennings Director of Admissions Carlette.Jennings@bccr.edu

Lisa Lowe Registrar Lisa.Lowe@bccr.edu

Felicia Chess-Glore Financial Aid Advisor felicia.chessglore@bccr.edu

Roxane Lawson Student Accounts Roxane.Lawson@bccr.edu

Ciarra Oduka Director of Career Services ciarra.oduka@bccr.edu

Renae Whitely Admissions Counselor Renae.Whitely@bccr.edu

Sydni Arroyo Admissions Counselor Sydni.Arroyo@bccr.edu

Carol Craft Assessment Coordinator Carol.Craft@bccr.edu 

Elijah Walters IT Administrator elijah.walters@bccr.edu