Faculty & Staff

The faculty of Brown College is skillful, knowledgeable and highly experienced within the court reporting industry. Faculty members include graduates of such prestigious schools as Yale and Dartmouth. Our low student-to-faculty ratio means you receive the personalized attention you’ll need to succeed in this demanding program.

Full-time Faculty

Art Cochran
B.A., Dartmouth College
M.F.A., University of Iowa

Eric Edwards
B.A., University of Georgia – Journalism
Brown College of Court Reporting

Karen Renner – Certified Court Reporter
A.S., Orlando College – Court Reporting

Robert Tanner – CRI
A.A., Strayer Business College/Court Reporting

Jeff Tyson
B.A., Yale University

Todd Vancel
B.A., University of Georgia
Diploma, Brown College of Court Reporting

 

Adjunct Faculty

India Harrison
A.A.S., Brown College of Court Reporting

Tony Saucelo, J.D.
B.A.,  Indiana University – Criminal Justice
Thomas M. Cooley Law School – Juris Doctor

Selene Thompson
A.A. Occupational Studies Berkley Business School – Court Reporting
A.A.S, Laguardia Community College – Legal Studies

 

Online Faculty

Pamella Bissell
Certificate, Huntsville Business Institute School of Court Reporting

Michael Branch – Online Program Coordinator
B.F.A., Atlanta College of Art

Jamice A Fisher
B.S. University of Memphis
Certificate in Court Reporting, Edmonds Community College

Beverly Toussan – Voice Writing Program Chair/Court Reporter
AAS, Court Reporting and Captioning, Lenoir Community College

Danielle Trahan – CRI, CPE
AAB, Academy of Court Reporting

Administration

Russell Freeman
President

Marita Carey
Director
Marita.Carey@bccr.edu

Julie Morris
Director of Education
Julie.Morris@bccr.edu

Carlette Jennings
Director of Admissions
Carlette.Jennings@bccr.edu

Lisa Lowe
Registrar
Lisa.Lowe@bccr.edu

Felicia Chess-Glore
Financial Aid Advisor
felicia.chessglore@bccr.edu

Roxane Lawson
Student Accounts
Roxane.Lawson@bccr.edu

Barinda Edwards
Receptionist
Barinda.Edwards@bccr.edu

Mark Green
Director of Career Services
Mark.Green@bccr.edu

Erica Johnson
Admissions Representative
Erica.Johnson@bccr.edu

Daryl Osborne
Admissions Representative
Daryl.Osborne@bccr.edu

Carol Craft
Assessment Coordinator
Carol.Craft@bccr.edu

Fernando Sandoval
IT Administrator
Fernando.Sandoval@bccr.edu

Learn More About Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Web Site Development by Partners Marketing Group

 Warning: You are using a browser that is out of date. To experience this site as it was intended, please upgrade your browser: Internet Explorer or Firefox.