Faculty & Staff

Our faculty members are among the best in the business.

Brown College instructors are highly knowledgeable, experienced, and dedicated to teaching. They also know the court reporting industry inside and out, so they teach with your future career in mind. Our faculty includes Ivy League graduates, attorneys and successful court reporters.

Plus, our low student-to-faculty ratio means you receive the personalized attention you’ll need to succeed in our demanding program. Our expert instructors care about their students and want to help you achieve your professional goals.

Full-Time Faculty

Art Cochran
B.A., Dartmouth College
M.F.A., University of Iowa

Eric Edwards
B.A., University of Georgia – Journalism
Brown College of Court Reporting

Karen Renner – Certified Court Reporter
A.S., Orlando College – Court Reporting

Robert Tanner – CRI
A.A., Strayer Business College/Court Reporting

Jeff Tyson
B.A., Yale University

Todd Vancel
B.A., University of Georgia
Diploma, Brown College of Court Reporting

 

Adjunct Faculty

India Harrison
A.A.S., Brown College of Court Reporting

Tony Saucelo, J.D.
B.A.,  Indiana University – Criminal Justice
Thomas M. Cooley Law School – Juris Doctor

Selene Thompson
A.A. Occupational Studies Berkley Business School – Court Reporting
A.A.S, Laguardia Community College – Legal Studies

 

Online Faculty

Pamella Bissell
Certificate, Huntsville Business Institute School of Court Reporting

Michael Branch – Online Program Coordinator
B.F.A., Atlanta College of Art

Jamice A Fisher
B.S. University of Memphis
Certificate in Court Reporting, Edmonds Community College

Danielle Trahan – CRI, CPE
AAB, Academy of Court Reporting

 

Brown College Administration

Russell Freeman
President

Marita Carey
Director
Marita.Carey@bccr.edu

Julie Morris
Director of Education
Julie.Morris@bccr.edu

Carlette Jennings
Director of Admissions
Carlette.Jennings@bccr.edu

Lisa Lowe
Registrar
Lisa.Lowe@bccr.edu

Felicia Chess-Glore
Financial Aid Advisor
felicia.chessglore@bccr.edu

Roxane Lawson
Student Accounts
Roxane.Lawson@bccr.edu

Barinda Edwards
Receptionist
Barinda.Edwards@bccr.edu

Mark Green
Director of Career Services
Mark.Green@bccr.edu

Erica Johnson
Admissions Representative
Erica.Johnson@bccr.edu

Daryl Osborne
Admissions Representative
Daryl.Osborne@bccr.edu

Carol Craft
Assessment Coordinator
Carol.Craft@bccr.edu 

Fernando Sandoval
IT Administrator
Fernando.Sandoval@bccr.edu